MTS Treatment in Busan | Microneedling | Newline Clinic
MTS · Microneedling · Skin Texture · Busan

MTS Treatment in Busan

Newline's current international-patient price list includes MTS at ₩100,000. MTS is best positioned as a microneedling-based skin-treatment category and should be compared with RF microneedling or laser resurfacing based on the actual concern.

At a glance

Current Newline treatment information.

MTS
₩100,000
Category
Microneedling
Main comparison
Potenza
Texture comparison
Fraxel
Sessions
Individual
Location
Seomyeon, Busan
Quick answer

MTS Treatment in Busan

Newline's current international-patient price list includes MTS at ₩100,000. MTS is best positioned as a microneedling-based skin-treatment category and should be compared with RF microneedling or laser resurfacing based on the actual concern.

Treatment planning

Understand where this treatment fits.

Texture

May be discussed for selected roughness or surface-quality concerns.

Pores

Can enter the discussion when pore visibility is part of the concern.

Acne scars

Scar type matters; deeper scars may require a different or combined strategy.

Downtime

Redness and sensitivity can occur; recovery varies.

Price · Updated 2026.08

Current listed price.

MTS Treatment in Busan MTS — ₩100,000 VAT excluded according to source list
Source note: The price source supports the MTS treatment price but does not specify needle cartridge, depth, included booster or fixed session protocol.
Comparison

Compare by treatment category and target.

Option Category How to think about it
MTS Microneedling ₩100,000
Potenza RF microneedling Adds RF energy
Fraxel Laser resurfacing Different resurfacing category
Skin Booster Injectable skin quality Different mechanism
Detailed treatment guide

What to know before choosing this treatment in Busan.

What MTS means in a skin-treatment plan

MTS is commonly used as a shorthand for a microneedling treatment category. Newline's supplied August 2026 international-patient price list includes MTS at ₩100,000. The source does not specify the needle cartridge, treatment depth, number of passes or included booster, so this page keeps those details open for confirmation rather than inventing a fixed protocol.

Microneedling creates a controlled treatment pathway for selected texture and skin-quality concerns, but the actual plan should depend on whether the main problem is enlarged pores, shallow acne-scar texture, roughness, pigment after acne or general skin quality.

MTS for pores, texture and acne-scar concerns

Large pores can appear more visible because of oil production, congestion, acne scarring, surface texture or reduced skin support. Acne scars also vary: shallow rolling texture, box-like depressions and deeper narrow scars are not the same problem. MTS may fit some texture concerns, but it should not be described as a universal solution for every scar type.

For active acne, the first question is whether inflammation is still ongoing. Treating texture while frequent inflammatory breakouts continue may not address the main problem. Newline's acne-treatment and acne-scar pages should be used to separate active disease, residual marks and structural scarring.

MTS versus Potenza

Potenza is an RF microneedling platform, so it adds radiofrequency energy to the needle-based treatment concept. Newline lists Potenza N Tip at ₩200,000 and additional Potenza combinations with Skin Botox, Juvelook or Rejuran at higher prices. MTS at ₩100,000 is therefore a distinct lower-priced microneedling category rather than a synonym for Potenza.

A patient choosing between the two should ask what the clinician is trying to change: superficial texture, pore appearance, scar depth, skin quality or booster delivery. The additional energy and different tip structure may matter depending on the goal.

MTS versus Fraxel resurfacing

Fraxel belongs to a laser-resurfacing pathway. It may be considered when texture, acne scars and resurfacing are the primary concerns. MTS and Fraxel can both appear in searches for pores and scars, but they use different treatment mechanisms and have different recovery profiles.

Patients with limited travel time should ask which treatment is more likely to cause visible redness, flaking, swelling or sensitivity in their specific plan. The source material does not support a universal downtime promise for either procedure.

How to prepare for an MTS appointment

Tell the clinic about recent lasers, peels, microneedling, active acne, irritation and any important event dates. Ask what is included in the ₩100,000 MTS price, whether a tip or cartridge is included, whether any booster is added, and whether VAT is charged on top.

After treatment, follow the clinic's instructions on cleansing, sun exposure and active skincare. Strong exfoliating products or other irritating treatments may need to be paused, but the exact timing should come from the treating clinic rather than from a generic website rule.

For international visitors, the final decision should be made only after the clinic confirms the exact treatment area, product or device, dose or shot count, expected visible recovery, VAT-inclusive total and whether any follow-up is needed. Photos and online descriptions can help with planning, but they cannot replace an in-person assessment of anatomy, skin condition and previous treatment history.

Son Hee-dong MD PhD Newline Clinic Busan Verified doctor portrait
Physician-led planning

Choose by anatomy, concern
and verified treatment details.

Treatment selection should follow the individual concern rather than package price alone.

  • Chief Director: Son Hee-dong, MD, PhD
  • Board-certified plastic surgeon
  • Newline Clinic · Seomyeon, Busan
  • International-patient consultation support available
View Doctor Information
FAQ

MTS Treatment in Busan
FAQ.

How much is MTS Treatment at Newline Clinic?
MTS — ₩100,000. The supplied August 2026 price material states VAT is excluded.
What is MTS Treatment used for?
Newline's current international-patient price list includes MTS at ₩100,000. MTS is best positioned as a microneedling-based skin-treatment category and should be compared with RF microneedling or laser resurfacing based on the actual concern.
Can international patients book this treatment in Busan?
Yes. Newline clinic information lists consultation support in Korean, English, Japanese and Chinese.
Is the listed price the final total?
Not always. VAT is excluded in the supplied source, and total cost can depend on dose, product, treatment area, tip or combination treatment.
How many sessions will I need?
There is no universal number. Session count depends on the treatment, anatomy, concern, response and clinician assessment.
What should I confirm before treatment?
Confirm the exact product or device, dose or shot count, treatment area, total price, VAT and expected recovery.
Can I combine this with other treatments?
Possibly, but combination treatment should follow the actual concern rather than assuming more procedures are better.
Is downtime guaranteed to be minimal?
No. Recovery varies by treatment type and individual response, so ask about swelling, bruising, redness or tenderness for the exact plan.
Are results guaranteed?
No. Individual results vary and suitability can only be determined after assessment.
Where is Newline Clinic?
Newline Clinic is listed at 40 Bujeon-ro 66beon-gil, Floors 2–5, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47287.

Newline Clinic · Seomyeon, Busan

  • Address: 40 Bujeon-ro 66beon-gil, Floors 2–5, Busanjin-gu, Busan 47287
  • Phone: 010-6757-4281
  • Languages: Korean · English · Japanese · Chinese
  • Weekdays: 10:00–19:00 · Lunch 13:00–14:00
  • Saturday: 10:00–17:00

Recommended video

MTS vs Potenza vs Fraxel for Skin Texture
Planning treatment in Busan?

Confirm the exact
product, dose, price and plan.

Send your main concern, preferred date and previous treatment history. Ask Newline to confirm current availability and total price before travel.

This page provides general information based on Newline Clinic's supplied August 2026 international-patient material and verified public treatment naming where noted. Individual suitability and results vary. VAT is excluded according to the source list.